South Wales
Funster No
MH
swift kontiki
Exp
I'm a newbie bought our first motorhome 7months ago and love it
Ok off to France next week,
We would like to stay connected.
Excuse our ignorance how do we stay connected via wifi or mifi not sure of the difference!!!
And what options are there ?

We also have a status aerial fitted to or MH and have considered a satellite dish, why can you not stream sky go and terrestrial channels to eliminate the need for a costly satellite dish.

Thank you in advance

:)

jollyrodger

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 1, 2012
Devon/Cornwall
Funster No
MH
'Obby
Exp
Since 1968'ish
Wifi
Lots of aires or municipal campsites have free wifi also if near a tourist information centre usualy free wifi.
Mifi
We have a 3 (three) sim in mifi unit and have just returned from trip touring France .Have been able to connect to net where wifi not available.
Same data plan as in the UK since July 1st.
TV
Retuned tv to French channels no problems using status omnidirectional antenna. OK if you can understand the French language. Managed to see world cup without problems.
Cant help re:satellite. :)
Hope this helps :blusher:

Aug 6, 2013
Kendal, Cumbria
Funster No
MH
Le-Voyageur RX958 Pl
Exp
since 1999
................ why can you not stream sky go and terrestrial channels to eliminate the need for a costly satellite dish ..................
:)

I suspect data charges would make the satellite option appear to be extremely cheap :whatthe::whatthe:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jazzbow

Free Member
May 13, 2012
West Scotland
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
new
Streaming tv using your mifi (data) would use it all up and work out to be expensive, for example 30 mins of TV could use 1gb. If you find a site that offers wifi( not data) this is the cheapest option but not all will provide enough mbps to stream tv without constant buffering ( pauses) we took dvds (y)

Don Quixote

Free Member
Jul 29, 2012
Lost in La Mancha, Spain
Funster No
MH
VW T6 Campervan
Exp