Aldi 800watt generater is it big enough to charge batterys (1 Viewer)

Jun 19, 2014
Cardiff
Funster No
MH
Low Profile
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi Aldi are selling a 240v ac/ 12volt dc 800 watt generator on Sunday would it be big enough to charge batteries on motorhome it is 2 stroke 50/1, 4 litres tank it does not say the weight .Robert

Snowbird

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 24, 2009
Liverpool.
Funster No
MH
Fifth wheel.
Exp
Since 11-05-2000
In answer to your question, probably, but no way would I plug it into my motorhome.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

ukbill

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 3, 2011
Pinoso
Funster No
MH
4 berth low profile
Exp
starting on saturday 10/3/2012

Snowbird

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 24, 2009
Liverpool.
Funster No
MH
Fifth wheel.
Exp
Since 11-05-2000
why not ?

Because its not inverter technology. Its 2 stroke and will stink and a good possibility of destroying MH electrics. You pays your money and takes a chance, but personally I wouldn't bother.

Feb 24, 2013
Bolsover, Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Hymer S800
Exp
not long enough
Because its not inverter technology. Its 2 stroke and will stink and a good possibility of destroying MH electrics. You pays your money and takes a chance, but personally I wouldn't bother.

Well I didn't see that coming

I would have replied as per UKBill, why has this never been used as a reason to weigh in all the Kippors?

ukbill

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 3, 2011
Pinoso
Funster No
MH
4 berth low profile
Exp
ok sorry didnt know ya reasoning but i would agree with you

ukbill

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 3, 2011
Pinoso
Funster No
MH
4 berth low profile
Exp
my kippor is great and the fact it annoys makes it even greater

Dec 28, 2011
Stokesley, North Yorks
Funster No
MH
JoaCamp75Q by Pilote
Exp
Still learning since 2010
Just had a look on Aldi's web site at the generator.
It does what it says on the tin (top).
WORKZONE.
It is not a quiet generator, it is very noisy, especially as it is a two stroke.