LIFE MEMBER
May 28, 2008
Yeovil
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Tracker
Exp
since 2007
I need help urgently, my laptop which has all my work related data on it was working perfectly normal this morning. I closwed it down to go and have breakfast and when I restatrted it I couldnt get past the log in screen up popped the message. " A problem is preventing windows from accurately checking the license for this computer. Windows product activation error code ox80090019"
I have googled this code and there is info out there but it seems complicated and I have limited experience. I can go into safe mode and I have tried to do a system restore but it will not do one. I have tried to save my file fot the garage but it will not copy and there is no save to button. Can anyone help
Lin

dylan

Free Member
Aug 31, 2007
sw wales
Funster No
MH
none
Exp
n/a
Hi Lin, pm American Dream or Camcondor or Doug at the pips, they are pretty good and will be able to help you.
Eileen

johnsandywhite

Free Member
Jul 29, 2007
Doncaster/Spain
Funster No
MH
'A' Class RV &
Exp
I need help urgently, my laptop which has all my work related data on it was working perfectly normal this morning. I closwed it down to go and have breakfast and when I restatrted it I couldnt get past the log in screen up popped the message. " A problem is preventing windows from accurately checking the license for this computer. Windows product activation error code ox80090019"
I have googled this code and there is info out there but it seems complicated and I have limited experience. I can go into safe mode and I have tried to do a system restore but it will not do one. I have tried to save my file fot the garage but it will not copy and there is no save to button. Can anyone help
Lin

:Eeek: Have you done ANY Windows Updates recently? Did you try several earlier restores?

Is it a genuine copy of Windows?

What version and does it have SP2 update?