Fiat X244 Seat Boxes. Is there a market for them? (1 Viewer)

Emmit

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 14, 2009
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Pilote Explorateur
Exp
Jan.2014
Greetings All,

Just had an enjoyable time swapping our 'Standard' Seat Boxes in the Hobby for lowered ones. We both got fed up slouching down in order to see out of the windscreen, especially when heading downhill. Who knew that seats and boxes plus swivel mechanisms weighed so much.

Anyway I've now got two standard seat boxes in the garage. Is there a market for them or do I resign them to the recycle yard. I'm not wanting to circumvent the Buy/Sell Ads but as a newbie I have no idea as to whether anyone would want them.

Advice please.

Jul 5, 2013
Tunbridge Wells, Tunbridge Wells, UK
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Since 2013
Don't know if there is a market, but I can recognise the problem of crouching down. In my Adria the driver's side seems worse than that passenger's. Where did you get the lowered ones please and how much? Also were they easy to fit?

Thanks

Terry

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 27, 2007
Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Can't remember ;)
Don't know if there is a market, but I can recognise the problem of crouching down. In my Adria the driver's side seems worse than that passenger's. Where did you get the lowered ones please and how much? Also were they easy to fit?

Thanks

Buy them and get them cut down :thumb::winky:straight swap then :thumb:
terry

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

simply

Free Member
Apr 24, 2014
Devon
Funster No
MH
Renault Trafic
Exp
Newcomer
Musical chairs

errrr, I just paid £50 for a seat base for the passenger side of a Renault Trafic which came with a twin bench seat that side as I wanted to swap for two single, swivelling captain seats in the front. If your boxes fit into such a vehicle there you have your market :thumb:

OP
OP
Emmit

Emmit

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 14, 2009
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Pilote Explorateur
Exp
Jan.2014
Hi Again,