LIFE MEMBER
Nov 27, 2011
Dorset
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
many many years! since I was a kid
yes all the time. much cheaper than a fixed dome and although not as simple, tends to be more reliable. i can move the tripod and dish quicker than moving the van to get a signal

laneside

Funster
Deceased RIP
Aug 14, 2009
Oradour sur Vayres
Funster No
MH
Rapido V66
Exp
nowhere near long enough
Have done in the past with good results and they are common place now on many sites

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
Hudders1

Hudders1

Free Member
Sep 14, 2013
Huddersfield
Funster No
MH
Ford transit
Exp
I'm a newbie
yes all the time. much cheaper than a fixed dome and although not as simple, tends to be more reliable. i can move the tripod and dish quicker than moving the van to get a signal

Hi can I ask which one you have please? I don't want to get a cheap one that works some of the time

laneside

Funster
Deceased RIP
Aug 14, 2009
Oradour sur Vayres
Funster No
MH
Rapido V66
Exp
nowhere near long enough
Hi can I ask which one you have please? I don't want to get a cheap one that works some of the time

Choose any you fancy off Ebay, ideally with a tripod they all do the same job or at least they do until you get half way down France

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
i use a standard sky 40cm mini dish mounted on a modified camera tripod.

Total cost....around £20

Dedicated mobile 'dish in a box' kit can be fiddly to set up and aim.

TheBig1

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 27, 2011
Dorset
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
I use a 60cm triax dish with folding arm for easy transport with a quality LNB fitted using a speaker stand tripod. in the van I have a standard sky box, which has a card in that i pay for using sky multiroom. got sky hd in the lounge and use the extra room box in the bedroom but put it in the van when we go away. gives all the same channels as we receive on the hd box at home for £5 a month