Free Member
May 16, 2014
Ware
Funster No
MH
swift
Exp
since 2011
Hello everyone. I'm taking our motorhome to a festival this year & wondered whether anyone has a recommendation for a ggod 12v hairdryer as we wont have mains hookup & the thought of not being able to blowdry :cry:

Thanks in advance.

Zooky

Aug 7, 2013
South Wales
Funster No
MH
swift kontiki
Exp
I'm a newbie bought our first motorhome 7months ago and love it
Hairdryers

We bought a hair drier and straightners from eBay
Paid about £9 each. Not fantastic but do the job

maz

Jan 26, 2011
Bizeljsko, Slovenia
Funster No
MH
N+B Arto
Exp
Since March 2011
Hello everyone. I'm taking our motorhome to a festival this year & wondered whether anyone has a recommendation for a ggod 12v hairdryer as we wont have mains hookup & the thought of not being able to blowdry :cry:

Thanks in advance.

Zooky

There is no such thing as a 'good' 12v hairdryer. You're much better off running a low wattage 240v travel hairdryer (say 800W) off an inverter. :Smile:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

JeanLuc

Free Member
Nov 17, 2008
Warwickshire
Funster No
MH
Hymer B630 Star-Line
Exp
Since 2007
12V hairdriers are great if you want to take the chill of a piece of chocolate before popping it in your mouth as they will not cause it to melt completely, thereby avoiding messy fingers. :ROFLMAO:

Jun 2, 2010
Flintshire
Funster No
MH
Low profile
Exp
since 2010
Sticking your head out the passengers door window at 40mph usually does the trick:ROFLMAO:

TheBig1

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 27, 2011
Dorset
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
many many years! since I was a kid

Thanks in advance.

Zooky
you would get better results starting the engine and using the fan in the dashboard than with a 12v toy hairdrier

scotjimland

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 25, 2007
Suffolk Coastal District, UK
Funster No
MH
Timberland
Festival and hair drier ?? :Eeek:

somehow i think not :roflmto:

mud-at-music-festival.jpg

Apr 12, 2012
Fleet, UK
Funster No
MH