UK Motorhome Information, Motorhome facts, American RV, Forums, Reviews, Sales, Campsites


 

Go Back   MotorhomeFun > THE MOTORHOME FUN COMMUNITY > THE U SHAPED LOUNGE

THE U SHAPED LOUNGE The 'OFF TOPIC' meeting place. Chat about anything you like as long as it's NOT about Motorhomes. Keep it clean and wholesome.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-04-2008, 07:05 AM   #11 (permalink)
Member
 
ksebruce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Carlton in Cleveland
About Me: Been motorhoming for 4 years now. Was a shift manager for Corus (British Steel) now retired.
Interests: Motorhoming, walking photography
MH Type: Low profile
MH Model: Burstner Marano T595
Years Motorhoming: 4 years

Posts: 1,017
Thanks: 16
Thanked 37 Times in 32 Posts
Default

I get several a mnth for all banks. I don't even have an accoint with most of them. I tried to forward one to EGG but it kapt bouncing back. I just bin them all now.
__________________
Ken n Steph

You can't have a rainbow without rain!

ksebruce is online now  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-04-2008, 09:05 AM   #12 (permalink)
Trade Member
 
Johns_Cross_Motorhomes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: East Sussex 01-580-881288
About Me: Swift Main Dealer in East Sussex
Interests: Boats
MH Type: Swift

Posts: 853
Thanks: 6
Thanked 115 Times in 93 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ruffingitsmoothly View Post
I get the same e'mails all the time particularly the Paypal one.

I made the mistake of repying to one of the e'mails telling them where to stick their con

Next time I openned my e'mail account I had 3000 messages took ages to delete them this went on for about 2 weeks!!!

So be careful

Regards Pat
very true, never reply to them as you just confirm your email address.

Same as Ebay and Paypal emails and messages, 99.99% of those are fakes and phishing. All look very professional and when you reply to them you are asked to log in again and thats when they get your passwords.

Delete them please.
__________________
Swift Main Dealer. - www.johnscross.co.uk - www.fiammacare.com for all your needs www.johnscrossshop.co.uk
Johns_Cross_Motorhomes is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2008, 01:52 PM   #13 (permalink)
Member
 
Gonewiththewind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Lancashire
About Me: Retired, at last.
Interests: Just Being Lazy, Doing Nothing
MH Model: Pilote Debute 35
Years Motorhoming: July 2007

Posts: 352
Thanks: 44
Thanked 39 Times in 33 Posts
Default

I have had one of these "Please confirm your online details" from every bank and building society going. As it is they all get deleted.
I suppose someone somewhere will fall for it.

Don
Gonewiththewind is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2008, 02:52 PM   #14 (permalink)
Member
 
johnsandywhite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Doncaster/Spain
MH Type: 'A' Class RV & 'C' Class
MH Model: Newmar Mountain Aire & Dethleffs 462
Years Motorhoming: 11

Posts: 1,751
Thanks: 1
Thanked 79 Times in 74 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Raoul View Post
Just rx a strange e-mail supposedly from Halifax requesting verification of on-line account. BEWARE as it looks quite genuine funny though as I don't have an online account Suggest you take care if you are an on-line bank user
I got exactly the same. I have no Halifax account either. Apart from a Mortgage that is. They don't know my email address. Because I didn't have one when I took out the Mortgage in 1995.
__________________
We don't dream of Full-Timing and RV'ing. We're doing it for real.
1996 Newmar Mountain Aire 38ft & 1989 Kontiki & 1990 Dethleffs
Been there & done that. But NEVER stop learning.
johnsandywhite is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2008, 11:15 PM   #15 (permalink)
Member
 
pappajohn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: scarborough, nth yorks
About Me: Waiting for Tommorrow
Interests: beer,tv and motorhoming
MH Type: coachbuilt
MH Model: swift kon-tiki
Years Motorhoming: 5 years

Posts: 2,091
Thanks: 30
Thanked 141 Times in 132 Posts
Default

i'v never had any kind of phising email and i feel left outif i get one im going to print it as well then put that in the bin too for good measure.

yes....there will always be someone who falls for it though.

shirley got the nigerian 'we need you to deposit £5.5million. in return..................'
reported to aol and trading standards then in the bin.

john.
__________________
MERRY CHRISTMAS ONE AND ALL
pappajohn is online now  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 
 
Johns Cross Motorcaravans
Garage run by Geo
The American RV Owners Club
Buy Here and Support MotorhomeFun
But a Sticker and Support Motorhome Fun
Visit the Big Pitch Guide
Motorhome Handbrake Extender Tested