Free Member
Apr 19, 2014
Northumberland
Funster No
MH
Iveco
Exp
I'm a newbie
I was just wondering. I call Iris a motorhome but in actual fact she is a bus with some of the seats taken out which I will be treating more as a solid walled tent on wheels for a while.
Whereas I will gradually turn her into what folk mostly think of when they hear the word motorhome, I bought her because I wanted a vehicle large enough to carry my dogs and birds as well as myself. I doubt the average van is kitted out as a travelling menagerie!
I suppose I am just wondering what you all consider essential to your comfort in your vans. I don't mean DVLA definitions but what you need yourselves before you take your vehicles on holiday.
Up until now, mine has been kitted out with curtains.:ROFLMAO:

Carol

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 2, 2007
North Wales.
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
18 years s Motorhome (33years caravans)
Hi and welcome, for me the basics are bed/ sink / two burner ring / and a toilet, but its what you feel you want to make life comfortable :Smile:

sedge

Funster
Jul 7, 2009
Nr Jct 3 M6
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
Aug 09 to date 9,000 miles!
Don't need a cassette loo Carol, we can manage with the porta-potti, if not a bucket as long as there's somewhere to chuck it! Or a hedge behind the tent, when motorbike camping. A petrol stove (syphon it out of the bike tank) something to boil water and cook in, 2 knives forks and spoons, two plates and dishes, a torch, an airbed and a couple of sleeping bags.

Sheer luxury if you can stand up in your holiday accommodation!