Banned
Jul 9, 2012
normanton
Funster No
MH
fiat ducatti auto rller 5
Exp
im a newbie
I see mick McManus died this week and it brought back memories of the 60s n 70s between him and Jackie pallo it was great to watch at the time and I used to rush home from work to watch it.of course it was all rehearsed but I wouldn't here of it at the time.in fact every Monday night I used to go to the st geogies hall in Bradford to watch it. then there was an article in the sunday people about it sying it was all fake I still didn't believe it until it said look at the time it finishes it was always 10 past 10 I always caught the 10 15 bus home so I knew then it was all fake and never watched it again but I was disappointed iy spoilt my fun.steve:RollEyes:

callumwa

Free Member
Jan 16, 2011
Tyne & Wear, sometimes..
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
4 yrs +, 30+ yrs motorbike touring
Used to watch the wrestling on TV along with my dad, was it about 5 on a Saturday afternoon on World of Sport.

I used to sit with my tea watching Mick McManus, Kendo Nagasaki, Giant Haysticks, Big Daddy and the rest....

Fond memories.....:thumb:

::bigsmile:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

lorger

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 11, 2008
Dumfries
Funster No
MH
Knaus Sun 650MEG
Exp
I see mick McManus died this week and it brought back memories of the 60s n 70s between him and Jackie pallo it was great to watch at the time and I used to rush home from work to watch it.of course it was all rehearsed but I wouldn't here of it at the time.in fact every Monday night I used to go to the st geogies hall in Bradford to watch it. then there was an article in the sunday people about it sying it was all fake I still didn't believe it until it said look at the time it finishes it was always 10 past 10 I always caught the 10 15 bus home so I knew then it was all fake and never watched it again but I was disappointed iy spoilt my fun.steve:RollEyes: