Worth changing satnav for Snooper

Discussion in 'Motorhome Chat' started by Robert Clark, Oct 21, 2014.

  1. Robert Clark

    Robert Clark Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2014
    Messages:
    5,592
    Likes Received:
    9,745
    Location:
    East Sussex
    We drive a 7.6m long MH and have been using a regular Garmin in Europe so far with few issues
    Would there be much benefit in upgrading to a Snooper
    Not interested in pre loaded camp site details
    Thanks
    Robert
     
  2. Mel

    Mel Funster

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2012
    Messages:
    2,084
    Likes Received:
    2,083
    Location:
    De Haan Belgium
    My Snooper 7000 is now nearly 5 years old and I love it.
    Did have a problem at first and the unit was swaped by Snooper.

    I understand the new ones have beter graphics.

    Mel
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. eddievanbitz

    eddievanbitz Trader - Funster

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,538
    Likes Received:
    10,991
    Location:
    Taunton Somerset
    No in answer to your question
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. Larrynwin

    Larrynwin Funster

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2008
    Messages:
    8,497
    Likes Received:
    12,692
    Location:
    Norfolk
    I got rid of a new snooper Ventura 7000, poor compared to Garmin who do a 5" or 7" screen with all weight height width inputs etc.
     
  5. Nirvanauk

    Nirvanauk Funster

    Joined:
    May 8, 2011
    Messages:
    1,362
    Likes Received:
    6,450
    Location:
    God's county. North Yorkshire.
    Can I ask the model number as I have a 3490 LT and am not impressed.
     
  6. shawn&emma

    shawn&emma Funster

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    340
    Location:
    Anywhere that takes our fancy
    Had our snooper nearly 6 years and can't fault it in either the motorhome or the car.:)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. Cyclewalkbob

    Cyclewalkbob Funster

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    285
    Location:
    West Sussex
    When we went to look at a snooper it was not compatible with a Mac, which we have, so could not update the maps.
    If you have a Mac do check it is comparable.
    We bought a Garmin Dezl T 560 which is great!
     
  8. rickwiggans

    rickwiggans Funster

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2014
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    56
    Location:
    Lancashire
    I recently had 3 faulty Snoopers in 2 weeks, eventually giving up and getting a refund. Having used Garmins of many types over many years, I went back to a Garmin. Maybe I was just unlucky.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. Larrynwin

    Larrynwin Funster

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2008
    Messages:
    8,497
    Likes Received:
    12,692
    Location:
    Norfolk
    Hiya, yes the Garmin RV760 camper, worth looking at the spec on their website
     
  10. Jaws

    Jaws Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    18,325
    Likes Received:
    21,619
    Location:
    Narrfoook
    Got rid of mine after a year.. just did not like:
    The way it displayed
    The way it did routes
    The way I had to program it
    The fact ( not a worry for you ) that I found it virtually impossible to add the info that I wanted
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. Forestboy

    Forestboy Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    4,934
    Likes Received:
    7,659
    Location:
    Forest of Dean
    In a word
    No
    Sent mine back got a full refund not fit for purpose, cheapo £99.00 Garmin far superior.
     
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...

Share This Page