Windsurfing expert

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by harryoxford2, Oct 7, 2010.

1. harryoxford2

harryoxford2 Read Only Funster

I forgot to mention when I joined that I used to be a windsurfing expert.

Not the new kite surfing but the old attached sail type windsurfing so please ask away if I can help.

2. Snowbird

Snowbird Funster Life Member

So it was you that was flying up and down the coast off Sete was it Arry???:BigGrin:

3. hilldweller

hilldweller Funster Life Member

That's not the sort of wind problem the Olde Fartes of FUN have.

4. ourcampersbeentrashed

ourcampersbeentrashed Funster

look out for the meets on mersea island that we have occasionally, the wind there is great for windsurfing and its next to the beach our next one is at the end of november if you are brave enough xxxxxx

and if you dont fancy windsurfing its excellent value for money so come along and meet some of us as you are not too far from us

5. rainbow chasers

rainbow chasers Read Only Funster

I used to live near a windsurf hotspot years ago in dorset, people would travel from all over as the speed you could hit was really high.

I do remember last summer, some windsurfer ws on the news after a morning windsurfing on the Pembrokshire coast - he called his wife and asked her to pick him up as he was in North Devon!

His wife was less than impressed, as she had an impromptu 280 mile trip to Devon!

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/wales/4908286.stm

6. harryoxford2

That is so funny..i guess he could only go one way..generic fault when you start windsurfing as we all favour one side. Like anything in life..sailing of any kind is soo easy...once you know how..a bit like sorting out an rv.

PS that wasnt me flying up the coast...was it a bird..was it a plane..nope it was Brian (aka Hilldweller) after a small expulsion of bodily gasses escaped.