LPB

Aug 19, 2015
Crawley
Funster No
MH
Hymer B584
Exp
I'm a newbie
I have a problem with a blind cassette on my 2002 B584.

1 of the attachments that is fixed to the back of the blind that the cord goes through has come off.

There are no visible marks on the unit apart from the one shown in the picture, so I am not sure what make it is. Has anyone else had the problem, and if so did you manage to fix it?

If its not fixable does anyone know what make this window is and where I might be able to get a replacement blind?
Thanks,
Lloyd.

blind1.jpg blind2.jpg blind3.jpg

Jul 6, 2016
West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Carthago Chic A clas
Exp
Since 1990
I had a 2002 Hymer BC 544 and I'm sure the blind was Remis but it wasn't a concertina like yours (mine was a flat surface blind).

My current van has a concertina blind and that is made by Seitz, possibly an S5. I'm sure it's fixable if it's just the cord anchor fixing that has broken.

I got spare seitz parts from Premier Motorhomes in Chichester (Hymer dealer). Speak to Chris in spare parts department, very helpful guy.

I live in Pound Hill so PM me if you need further assistance.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Aug 6, 2013
Kendal, Cumbria
Funster No
MH
Le-Voyageur RX958 Pl
Exp
since 1999
I have a problem with a blind cassette on my 2002 B584.

1 of the attachments that is fixed to the back of the blind that the cord goes through has come off.

There are no visible marks on the unit apart from the one shown in the picture, so I am not sure what make it is. Has anyone else had the problem, and if so did you manage to fix it?

If its not fixable does anyone know what make this window is and where I might be able to get a replacement blind?
Thanks,
Lloyd.

View attachment 148698 View attachment 148699 View attachment 148700