Wild camping spots around the St Austel area ? (1 Viewer)

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Herefordshire / Worcestershire borders .
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
Booked up at a site near St Austel late this month ready for our departure to Roscoff from Plymouth. But we could only get two nights so looking for somewhere to park up for just one night.

Doesn't have to be near St Austel really but the closer the better

Any recommendations please ?

vwalan

Funster
Sep 23, 2008
roche cornwall
Funster No
MH
lynton5th wheel
Exp
since a child
why st austell?
if you need a nights stop pm me use my front drive . i,m not far from st austell or the a30.
i take it you must be going to eden .

OP
OP
Charlie

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
why st austell?
if you need a nights stop pm me use my front drive . i,m not far from st austell or the a30.
i take it you must be going to eden .

We are going to Roscoff.. We stopped at the River Valley site for a few days on our first ever camping expedition just a few weeks ago . Loved the site so thought it would be cool to stay for a day or three before going to the ferry at Plymouth. We did the Eden Project when down a few weeks back. Epic place but it was raining heavily so we may do it when we are on the return leg home.

Your offer is massively appreciated it really is and we may take you up on it. But are looking at our first ever "wild camp" :D

Thank you !!! (y)(y)(y)(y)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

vwalan

Funster
Sep 23, 2008
roche cornwall
Funster No
MH
lynton5th wheel
Exp
since a child
roche isnt far from st austell . no probs . plenty of room. even can do outside toilet and water if you need it . ideal for going to roche rock . google it its famous .
it can be wild in roche . surrounded by moors . and there has been shooting in one of the local pubs . doesnt get much wilder . ha ha .

DBK

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 9, 2013
Plympton, Devon