Free Member
Jun 28, 2011
Leicestershire
Funster No
MH
Swift bolero
Exp
I'm a newbie
I'll be getting a motorhome soon and I'm wondering how to get wifi once out and and about away from home, want to be able to use computer. I have BT broadband at home. Is it fairly easy to sort out. Can some please advise.
Thanks
Richard

Heyupluv

Free Member
Oct 7, 2008
France,
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
touring many years..42+
I'll be getting a motorhome soon and I'm wondering how to get wifi once out and and about away from home, want to be able to use computer. I have BT broadband at home. Is it fairly easy to sort out. Can some please advise.
Thanks
Richard

If you have Bt broadband....you should be able to get Bt fon free at most places if you are close to another Bt home user......just put in your email address and code/password.....then connect:thumb:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

oldun

Free Member
Mar 23, 2008
St Neots
Funster No
MH
VW Campervan
Exp
Since 2001
I regularly (try to) use wifi on campsites but often it is unreliable, very very very slow and expensive.

As most campsites are relatively remote they often have a poor internet speed so wifi will naturally be slow. I also use a 3G dongle but once again the remoteness means a poor signal and an unreliable service.

Hopefully things will settle down in the near future.

ps - I have a metal bodied van conversion and this can act as an effective shield and reduce signal strength inside the van. If the signal is weak inside I usually get a better signal outside.

Last edited:
Upvote 0

laneside

Funster
Deceased RIP
Aug 14, 2009
Oradour sur Vayres
Funster No
MH
Rapido V66
Exp
nowhere near long enough
If you have Bt broadband....you should be able to get Bt fon free at most places if you are close to another Bt home user......just put in your email address and code/password.....then connect:thumb: