Which van? I need help deciding! (1 Viewer)

Els

Free Member
Sep 14, 2012
Bristol
Funster No
MH
don't know yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
I am about to join you lot but SO many choices. I am after a 2cd van £15 -20 thou. Can any one guide me to the perfect van? i need something small I can drive easily myself, reverse thru stone gate posts and park in my front garden. I have just seen a Strada Regent S with the perfect dimensions (just over 2m width and 5m long) and lay out....dinette... I like the drop down bed thing - saves a lot of space - but do they have draw backs, too hot up there?? Which other vans have these drop down beds? or small van with beds above I can keep made up. I dont want the seats down both sides.......beds across back perhaps.... I need a shower, heater and small kitchen - nothing fancy. Any suggestions for compact vans?? would be really helpful.
Thanks Els

hilldweller

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 5, 2008
Macclesfield
Funster No
MH
Zilch Mk1
Exp
From Aug 2007
a Strada Regent S with the perfect dimensions (just over 2m width and 5m long)
Thanks Els

It might be alright for a day out.

You need space to enjoy motorhoming. You need comfort. You need to feel at home.

You'd feel like you fell into a shoebox in that within 36 hours.

Upvote 0
Apr 13, 2012
Funster No
MH
Mobilvetta Euroyacht
Exp
1996, then break 'til 2011
Hi - La Strada Regent

Looks to have a very good layout, clever use of space, doubt that you will get much better - definitely a quart in a pint pot.

Others will tell you that it is rare if you find the right van first time - I did it - is a 7m coachbuilt (4 berth) - just for the two of us, a smaller van will seem even smaller when it's raining !

Welcome and good luck !

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

Minxy

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
E Yorks
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp
Since 1996, had Elddis/Swift/Rapido/Rimor/Chausson MHs. Autocruise/Globecar PVCs/Compactline i-138