What to use to clean brown spots off top of MH? (1 Viewer)

etap

Free Member
Nov 19, 2014
Somerset
Funster No
MH
Chausson Flash 610
Exp
3 years
Been away abroad for a month and now home find brown spots on roof of MH, think it maybe either from trees or perhaps sand, but it does not wash off easily , it does go if I scratch with a finger nail but thought someone may know of a cleaner that would be easier to use.
Any help appreciated
Etap

FJmike

Free Member
Jul 17, 2014
Swindon
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
over ten years
Without seeing the offending spots its very hard to advise. Be extremely careful with what you apply as being on the roof anything you use may dribble down the side of the van and cause problems elsewhere.

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Herefordshire / Worcestershire borders .
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
Very good advice from Mike above....

I too would like to see a picture.. The golden rule in vehicle cleaning/ detailing is to use the least aggressive product required to reach our goals .. Many products that seem harmless can do very much damage.

Can I suggest using the thumbnail very gently if at all. Finishes can be far more delicate than you think.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Bluestar

Free Member
Nov 3, 2014
Brighton
Funster No
MH
Class
Exp
10 years.. On and Off
Yep had the same problem. take the radio on the roof with you and take your time :)

Nov 18, 2011
Planet Earth
Funster No
MH
A van
Exp
Over 25 year's
roof just leave it it will eventually brake down sound's like organic mater I hah something simler after a winter it just wiped off what was left seemed to brake down
bill

FJmike

Free Member
Jul 17, 2014
Swindon
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
over ten years
Have to disagree with HappyBrewer, if it is tree sap based the sooner you get it off the better

TheBig1

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 27, 2011
Dorset
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
many many years! since I was a kid