Free Member
Apr 23, 2016
Norwich
Funster No
MH
Soon too buy
Exp
I'm a newbie
Items or tips do you wish you had have taken thought of when you first started motohomming.

I haven't even got my first MH but I do like to be prepared as much as I can so I would like to call on the collective advise of the people that have been there and done it.

Thanks in advance

Paul

Anthea M

Free Member
Deceased RIP
Oct 18, 2015
Sheffield
Funster No
MH
Hobby
Exp
Since 2009
image.jpg
We bought this book before we bought our first motorhome! Found it very useful!
I have a spare copy if you want it PM me and I can send it to you.:)

Upvote 0

magicsurfbus

Free Member
Oct 11, 2010
NW England
Funster No
MH
Bessacarr Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 1997
I still fail to understand how I made it into my 50s before owning a digital multimeter and using a soldering iron.

A basic understanding of how 12v electrics work has proven very handy for me, not least when a dealership failed to install my solar panel properly and I was able to point out their error.

Layout - our choice was based on not wanting to convert beds into chairs into dining tables into beds etc ad nauseam, which had been the case in our old VW.

Given the layout is right, I wish I'd got comfier chairs in the habitation area. If I was buying again I'd go for the swivelly cab seats option to make better use of the space, but we were on a budget first time round.

Having the telly high up may give you a crick in your neck - think about where's comfortable to watch a screen, and whether that space is available for it.

If you want to be truly independent when travelling have a solar panel fitted, and consider getting a refillable gas cylinder.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
OP
OP
Luvin156

Luvin156

Free Member
Apr 23, 2016
Norwich
Funster No
MH
Soon too buy
Exp
I'm a newbie
I think I have already nailed down the layout that would be good for my clan.