Free Member
May 3, 2014
Sheffield
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
Newbie since May 2014
After being introduced to the joys of a Motorhome by an insistent friend, we decided to jump in and join them.
We decided that with 2 children we definitely had to have bunks so that they had a little space of their own, and we wanted a pull down bed, (to give me a space of my own) so we opted for an Autoroller 700 and picked it up on Thursday.

Friday afternoon saw us joining the M1 car park for our first foray, with a multitude of calls from the 5 year old asking 'how many minutes?' But after an hour we arrived at a nice campsite to start our adventures.

Our first problem was that we found we had nothing to fill the water tank up with...oops! And we struggled with the 3 way fridge, but we had a great night, and can't wait for our 3 night expedition next weekend.

I will be posting threads for advice later, as we are complete novices at this (I'm just glad we all survived the night and live to tell the tale!) so please give us the benefit of all your years of experience!
:RollEyes:

Mar 3, 2013
Poole
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
We have the 707 and love it. As well as this very useful forum there is a Rollerteam owners club website and a Facebook page for more vehicle specific information. Have fun and enjoy :Smile:

Carol

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 2, 2007
North Wales.
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
18 years s Motorhome (33years caravans)
First of all welcome to fun, what a beautiful weekend for your first away, post as many questions as you need, that's what the forum is all about, when you post make the title as to the point as you can for the best replies.:flyingwelcome::

adriacoral

Free Member
Apr 3, 2011
shropshire
Funster No
MH
coachbuilt
Exp
since 2009
Welcome!

Hi
We jumped in with 2 kids 5 years ago and havnt looked back since! They are teenagers now and still want to come with us!
Get yourselves over to france and use free French aires! France is made for motorhomes, uk isn't!!!