Apr 15, 2015
Doncaster
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet.
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hello to everyone.
We are renting a motorhome in August to tour the uk for 3 weeks with our two little kids. It will be our first time driving and living in a motorhome. We do not have our itinerary planned yet but we plan on doing southern Scotland,Lake District, Cotswolds, Devon and Cornwall. Any tips on places to see and stay would be greatly appreciated. We are not great walkers/hikers but we are history buffs and we love scenic places and places that are safe for the kids to run around and let off steam. We plan to self cater/ BBQ depending on the weather.

Thanks in advance for any help or info.

ps. we are hiring a Bailey Approach 765

jollyrodger

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 1, 2012
Devon/Cornwall
Funster No
MH
'Obby
Exp
Since 1968'ish
Hi from Devon

animated-gif-emoticons.jpg

DBK

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 9, 2013
Plympton, Devon
Funster No
MH
PVC, Murvi Morocco
Exp
Welcome, I can recommend Treloan campsite at Portscatho, Cornwall. It should have room but there are lots of other sites in the area. It is right on the coast with beaches etc.

mike mcglynn

LIFE MEMBER
Deceased RIP
Jan 6, 2008
St. Helens MERSEYSIDE
Funster No
MH
Autosleeper Warwick XL
Exp
A long time now
Hi,I dont know if you are familiar with driving a wide vehicle but up in Scotland I saw 2 hired vans that had smashed the offside mirrors to pieces ,so be warned apart from that have a great time (y)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
Jam1996

Jam1996

Free Member
Apr 15, 2015
Doncaster
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet.
Exp
I'm a newbie
If we don`t stay on campsites what are our other options? Where is it legal and safe to stop overnight?

CJB

Free Member
Feb 26, 2013
Kent
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
1 year
Seriously consider booking all your sites asap especially if you want child friendly.

BONZO

Free Member
Mar 1, 2012
Rotherham
Funster No
MH
Kon tiki 30ft
Exp