Oct 7, 2016
Salisbury
Funster No
MH
Fiat ducato
Exp
Novice
hi all

I'm new to this - I've recently bought. Fiat ducato and been out init twice so far. Some friends have borrowed it and having set up say that they can't get the water running. They had a bit and now none. The tank is definitely full. When I've been out in it the taps just splutter into life! What could have gone wrong?!

Thanks in and gratitude in advance!
Job

EX51SSS

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 18, 2015
North Manchester
Funster No
MH
Hymer Exsis A Class
Exp
since 2007
hi all

I'm new to this - I've recently bought. Fiat ducato and been out init twice so far. Some friends have borrowed it and having set up say that they can't get the water running. They had a bit and now none. The tank is definitely full. When I've been out in it the taps just splutter into life! What could have gone wrong?!

Thanks in and gratitude in advance!
Job
Is it a self build conversation or a named vehicle. Fiat Ducato is the base vehicle

Upvote 0

EX51SSS

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 18, 2015
North Manchester
Funster No
MH
Hymer Exsis A Class
Exp
since 2007
Well I take that as an Adria. Sun living probably being the model. There are dozens of moho manufacturers that use or used Fiat bases. Some VW, Mercedes, iveco etc.
Mine is a fiat ducato but it's a Hymer.
Anyway, sounds like the submersible pump. Your manual might help but it'll probably be located under the cap on the top of the tank. Might be worth having it checked though as no point replacing and finding it's not that. Have you tried the fuse?

Upvote 0
OP
OP
J

Job63

Free Member
Oct 7, 2016
Salisbury
Funster No
MH
Fiat ducato
Exp
Novice
Its brand new - I'll be gutted if its got a problem already. I was hoping you'd tell me I'd had a blonde/senile moment and forgotten to instruct them with some detail! Can't look at fuses as its away for the weekend. but thanks anyway!

Upvote 0
Feb 24, 2013
Bolsover, Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Hymer S800
Exp
not long enough