Water!

Discussion in 'The Beginner' started by Job63, Oct 7, 2016.

1. Job63

Job63 Read Only Funster

hi all

I'm new to this - I've recently bought. Fiat ducato and been out init twice so far. Some friends have borrowed it and having set up say that they can't get the water running. They had a bit and now none. The tank is definitely full. When I've been out in it the taps just splutter into life! What could have gone wrong?!

Thanks in and gratitude in advance!
    Job

2. EX51SSS

EX51SSS Funster

Is it a self build conversation or a named vehicle. Fiat Ducato is the base vehicle

3. Job63

Job63 Read Only Funster

Named vehicle Sun living aria

4. EX51SSS

EX51SSS Funster

Well I take that as an Adria. Sun living probably being the model. There are dozens of moho manufacturers that use or used Fiat bases. Some VW, Mercedes, iveco etc.
    Mine is a fiat ducato but it's a Hymer.
    Anyway, sounds like the submersible pump. Your manual might help but it'll probably be located under the cap on the top of the tank. Might be worth having it checked though as no point replacing and finding it's not that. Have you tried the fuse?

• Informative Informative x 1
  5. Job63

Job63 Read Only Funster

Its brand new - I'll be gutted if its got a problem already. I was hoping you'd tell me I'd had a blonde/senile moment and forgotten to instruct them with some detail! Can't look at fuses as its away for the weekend. but thanks anyway!

6. DavidG58

DavidG58 Funster

a lot of motorhomes have a switch on the control panel to turn things including pump on and off, might they have been 'fiddling' with things

7. EX51SSS

EX51SSS Funster

Well after having the switches checked, did you prime the taps after filling? Brand New as in 66 Reg? Give the dealer a call in the morning.

• Useful Useful x 1
  8. Job63

Job63 Read Only Funster

Im hoping and suspecting they've had a fiddle (thank you DavidG58!) - but thanks all. If all else fails I will call the dealer in the morning.