Water Tank Indicator problem? (1 Viewer)

Reaynger

Free Member
Aug 1, 2011
Caithness
Funster No
MH
Peugeot coachbuilt.
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi, I drained the fresh water tank for a weeks duration and partly filled it with perhaps 10 litres from a campers water bag using the wee pump because silly me lost the fitting to connect with the hose. Trouble is the needle meter thingy reading high like as if it is brimfull, can anyone have an idea what the problem is or am I overlooking a simple fix. I'm thinking some device inside the tank is stuck but have no idea how to unstick it. Thanks in advance. :Smile:

rob kinnear

Free Member
Nov 29, 2010
Swansea
Funster No
MH
Hi Top
Exp
1 year 10 years tugger
Hi, I drained the fresh water tank for a weeks duration and partly filled it with perhaps 10 litres from a campers water bag using the wee pump because silly me lost the fitting to connect with the hose. Trouble is the needle meter thingy reading high like as if it is brimfull, can anyone have an idea what the problem is or am I overlooking a simple fix. I'm thinking some device inside the tank is stuck but have no idea how to unstick it. Thanks in advance. :Smile:

Hi and :welcomefunster:
My water level has never worked properly and from other post's I have read they do not always work. I fill mine and either look at level through inspection hole or until it over flows.
Others may be along with a answer soon

Best of luck
Rob
:thumb::thumb:

aba

Free Member
Oct 27, 2009
yorkshire
Funster No
MH
coachbuilt
Exp
dec 2009
most tank level sensors are a combination of probes of different lengths it could be you may have got a spider in your tank and it has spun a web across these probes thus making them read full.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
never accurate, waste of time and not worth bothering about.