barearse

Free Member
Dec 31, 2012
Funster No
MH
van conversion
Exp
Just starting
Hi folks,being a complete novice I'm finding "The Trucks" many facilities somewhat baffling.Take the plumbing,I've had the old girl for 4 months and have tried a couple of times to get water from tank via pump and tap.I switch on pump,which starts to hum,hear water running somewhere & discover it running down from supply pipe(s) under sink into bottom of cupboard.This causes me much distress,does it need venting?Also,filled tank up and added sterilising fluid(getting technicle),but can find no way of emptying fresh tank either.I hope you lot are VERY patient! Yours in anticipation.Chris,the one fingered typist.:Eeek:

ukbill

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 3, 2011
Pinoso
Funster No
MH
4 berth low profile
Exp
starting on saturday 10/3/2012
1st it seems like a break in the supply pipe can you take a picture of it
and the 2nd 1 is it depends on you mh what make it is but somewhere there will be a drain off plug mine is by the boiler under the bed and another 1 in a side panel by my front seats again make and model will help

Upvote 0

old-mo

Funster
Extra Special
LIFE MEMBER
Oct 16, 2008
Weymouth. Dorset...
Funster No
MH
Nearly aint got one.
Exp
Caravan & motorhome 45 + yrs
As ukbill has suggested re the tank drain plug...

Did you leave any water in the system over the cold winter... ?

By the sound of it you may have if you couldn`t find the drain plug, in which case you may have a frost split pipe under the sink... or the flexi pipe may have popped off the Faucet (Posh word for Tap) under the sink..

That would be my first port of call to fix that leak.... and have a look on the outside near where the water tank is, may be a drain off tap just under there..

You need to get it sorted before you end up with a rotten soggy floor, water spreads quickly... :Blush:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

SPUD'N'T

Free Member
Aug 25, 2008
YORK ENGLAND
Funster No
MH