Water Problem...help! (1 Viewer)

Mar 29, 2015
Darlington
Funster No
MH
Hymer
Exp
I'm a newbie
Thought things where going to easy! When we fill the water tank as soon as we turn the tap on there seems to be an overflow at the back of the van and the tank is emptying? It's not the water dump it's an actual overflow on a small plastic pipe....anybody any ideas what we're doing wrong?

OP
OP
Tinty
Mar 29, 2015
Darlington
Funster No
MH
Hymer
Exp
I'm a newbie
Sorry for total ignorance where would we find it?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
Dec 10, 2013
South Staffs
Funster No
MH
Pilote P740GJ
Exp
Since 2013
My water dump comes out of a small plastic pipe. Had a problem with my dump valve at Easter where the valve wasn't seating properly and causing water to leak out.

Upvote 0
Jul 29, 2011
Urmston, Manchester
Funster No
MH
Former owner.
Exp
June 2012
My truma boiler is accessible from an outside locker, the dump valve is at the bottom left hand side.
It is made to open and dump if the temp gets too low. You might be better finding someone with a similar van as they will prob advise you better.

Upvote 0

wizza

Free Member
Aug 3, 2008
Essex
Funster No
MH
low line
Exp
8 years
mine has drain valves under panel in floor under sink unit these you have to open to drain for winter so unless you opened them i cant see this as the fault it is next to the truma combi mines a button and a switch. Switch to on and push button if i forget it runs out next to the boiler onto the floor check this first

Upvote 0
Sep 23, 2013
Lincs
Funster No
MH
Globecar Campscout
Exp
Since 2008 (started in a VW T4 campervan)
Does any water come out of the tap at the same time? If 'yes, but only a trickle', then it does sound as if the boiler dump valve is open.