Virus alert

Discussion in 'Website Help' started by TDH, Jan 27, 2010.

  1. TDH

    TDH Funster

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2009
    Messages:
    718
    Likes Received:
    337
    Location:
    Powys/Shropshire border
    I've struggled to get on to Fun for the last couple of days. On two computers with different firewall and anti-virus programmes, the shutters have come down and refused me entry, with a message that a vius has been detected. It's only happened here - has anyone else had this problem? (Jim, I think LKH may already have contacted you).
     
  2. madbluemad

    madbluemad

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    3,341
    Likes Received:
    243
    Location:
    spain
    I access FUN on two different computers at two different and seperate locations, one of these being extremely sensitive to external connections. No problems here.

    Jim
    :Smile:
     
  3. Jim

    Jim Ringleader

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    25,845
    Likes Received:
    76,162
    Location:
    Sutton on Sea
    Yes she did. have the alerts ceased now?

    I have been having a good root around, using all the browsers and different AV progs and I have seen nothing obvious. Can't trust these spammers though, the bastards are always one or two steps ahead of our defences. Please don't hesitate to shout if you see a problem.
     
  4. zaskar

    zaskar Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    984
    Likes Received:
    95
    Location:
    UK
    Wayhey, I can see you!

    :Rofl1:
    I put this in introductions cos 24 hours away from this place has been purgatory and I feel like I'm starting all over again!:BigGrin:
    For some reason, the proxy anti virus co that the works system uses decided to take the hump with "FUN" and kept telling me the sight was infected with a virus so it wouldn't let me in!
    Funny how EVERYONE else was telling me via RVOC that it wasn't!:Doh:
    Anyway, they must have sorted it cos I'm back and I've gotr 24 hours of post catching up to do. Oh, go on then, if I must!:BigGrin:
     
  5. TDH

    TDH Funster

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2009
    Messages:
    718
    Likes Received:
    337
    Location:
    Powys/Shropshire border
    Thanks Jim. When I tried at 11-ish there was a problem, again, on both systems. I reckon it reopened between 12.15 and 12.45, although I can see that the page is showing my last visit at 09.57 this morning. Weird!
     
  6. madbluemad

    madbluemad

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    3,341
    Likes Received:
    243
    Location:
    spain
    :welcomefunster::welcomefunster::welcomefunster::welcomefunster::welcomefunster:

    Jim
    :Laughing:
     
  7. wireman

    wireman Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Chesterfield
    Hi nJim, my Sophos anti virus wouldn't let me in for all of yesterday. Reporting a hack to the site didn't take note of what it was though, sorry. It was a script though.
     
  8. Jim

    Jim Ringleader

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    25,845
    Likes Received:
    76,162
    Location:
    Sutton on Sea
    Hi, I think it was Sophos AV software that the other couple of people had the same problem with. So it seems Sophos was seeing something that other AV programs were not.

    Strange, I had some alerts on Monday from Kaspersky, it was interpreting some of the google adverts as dodgy but a kaspersy upgrade stopped the alerts.
     

Share This Page