Video Editing

Discussion in 'Motorhome Chat' started by bailey, Sep 2, 2010.

  1. bailey

    bailey

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    138
    Location:
    Airdrie Scotland
    I Have asked this question before but cant find the response i require the above software the can support avchd files for HD what is the best out ther

    Thanks

    Bill
     
  2. Wildman

    Wildman Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    15,458
    Likes Received:
    8,598
    Location:
    Ilfracombe, Devon
    Err, what above software or am I blind?
     
  3. bailey

    bailey

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    138
    Location:
    Airdrie Scotland
    Im looking to buy video editing software and need advise on ones that support avchd files

    Bill
     
  4. grumps147

    grumps147 Funster

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,228
    Likes Received:
    879
    Location:
    St.Helens
    Working with AVCHD Video
    Try this - Sony Vegas Movie Studio PLATIGNUM.

    You did not say price as an issue - should do all avchd formats.





    Working with AVCHD Video


    You can edit files recorded with Sony AVCHD camcorders just like any other supported media type on the timeline.
    This help topic will guide you through the process of using Sony AVCHD video in your project.
    [​IMG]
    This feature is available only in Vegas Movie Studio Platinum.
     
  5. JeanLuc

    JeanLuc Funster

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    2,782
    Likes Received:
    1,857
    Location:
    Warwickshire
    Not a topic I know anything about as I don't do video editing, but was going to suggest that the installed iMovie that comes with a Mac can do this. Then I did a quick search and found the website below. Thought it might help.

    http://www.avchdediting.com/

    Philip
     
  6. DESCO

    DESCO Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    2,651
    Likes Received:
    267
    Location:
    London
  7. bailey

    bailey

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    138
    Location:
    Airdrie Scotland
  8. weejohnw

    weejohnw Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    83
    Location:
    Richhill
    Hi There,
    I use Cyberlink Power Director 8 for editing. Use this to produce a programme that is broadcast on Sky TV three times a week. So results are good, it is easy to use and is packed with easy to use features.
    There is also Pinnacle, the latest version of this also handles hd files, but Cyberlink is in my opinion better and easier to use.
    Regards, John
     
  9. williat1

    williat1 Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Pontrhydyfen, South Wales
    Hi,

    I've used Pinnacle Studio and found it ok and easy to use. Good help desk too. There are newer versions than mine...Studio 12. Have a look at Pinnacle's website. Several bargain deals available on E bay or Amazon.

    Regards

    Williat1
     
Loading...

Share This Page