vBulletin Message

Discussion in 'Website Help' started by Kon tiki, Jun 17, 2009.

  1. Kon tiki

    Kon tiki Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    490
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    North Wales
    I get the occasional problem cropping up trying to open some of the posts. I tried to view the thread Scottish meets on the UK Touring forum & I get the message.

    vBulletin Message
    Unable to add cookies, header already sent.
    File: D:\home\Default\motorhomefun.co.uk\htdocs\includes\class_core.php
    Line: 3277

    Also noticed that at the top of the page it says
    Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in [path]\includes\functions_post_thanks.php on line 222

    I have had similar messages before but have never found out a solution to get around it.
     
    Last edited: Jun 17, 2009
  2. wasp

    wasp Funster

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,726
    Likes Received:
    1,060
    Location:
    Mansfield
    I just got that message whilst perusing the threads I clicked back to home and tried again strange innit!!!!:Rofl1::Rofl1::Rofl1::Rofl1::Rofl1:
     
  3. pappajohn

    pappajohn Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    29,475
    Likes Received:
    16,953
    Location:
    YO11 2BD
    same here on the scottish thread,

    cant be that interesting then.:Rofl1:
     
  4. RuthRv

    RuthRv Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    869
    Likes Received:
    2
    same here as well,
     
  5. peaps

    peaps Funster

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    25
    Location:
    SWINDON
    and me
     
  6. Jim

    Jim Ringleader

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    25,858
    Likes Received:
    76,239
    Location:
    Sutton on Sea
    I think I have fixed this, the error points to a conflict with the "thanks hack" which is a forum "add on" I have upgraded and reinstalled the thanks hack and the conflict appears to be resolved. I'm sure you will tell me if it isn't:Smile:
     
  7. sandyketton

    sandyketton Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    South West Suffolk

    This is to tell you that it is. :Smile:LOL

    Thanks Jim :Smile:



    Sandyketton
     
  8. hilldweller

    hilldweller Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    Messages:
    26,449
    Likes Received:
    25,133
    Location:
    Macclesfield
    <FX> Scottish accent "We're doomed, I tell ye, we're all dooooooooomed".
     
  9. nozzmoking

    nozzmoking Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    West Berkshire
    I get strange forum effects using Firefox 3. For instance, the main menu bar has the background graphic missing, as in pic below:

    [​IMG]

    Also, when I click on an attached thumbnail to view, I get the lightbox but the pic doesn't expand, as here:

    [​IMG]

    No problems in IE, but I prefer FF.

    Paul
     
  10. Jim

    Jim Ringleader

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    25,858
    Likes Received:
    76,239
    Location:
    Sutton on Sea
    Strange. Firefox renders the site well for me. Anyone else have those problems with FF?
     
  11. nozzmoking

    nozzmoking Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    West Berkshire
    Another problem I'm getting on my work & home computers, (both XP Pro + FF3) is that I can't subscribe to any threads. If I click above on the thread tools and select 'subscribe to thread' it goes through the correct motions however, I get the same amount of subscribed threads showing each time, (42). If I immediately go back to thread tools, the link is still showing 'subscribe to thread', in other words I never get the unsubscribe link. I know this doesn't work for me as I don't receive email notifications, even though this is set in my options.

    vBulletin is normally bullet-proof and I haven't come across this issue previously. Could be my install of FF but weird that it's the same at work.

    Paul
     
  12. champers

    champers Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,443
    Likes Received:
    2,039
    Location:
    Wales
    I use FF vers 3.0.11 all works fine for me, it is the user on my puter at fault:Rofl1::Rofl1::Rofl1:
     
Loading...

Share This Page