Free Member
Jan 15, 2013
East Riding
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
I'm a newbie in my second year.
Hello folks, just had a though about getting some graphic Van wrapping done. Anyone done this or had costings done. I see some nice car wraps around and wonder if a company could do maybe a huge union jack flag that would wrap the whole van.....:winky:

Would you have to tell the DVLA as in affect your changing the colour of the van and your insurance company???

I wonder how long they would be colour fast for before starting to fade out?

Any thoughts:Blush: anyone?

Welsh girl

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 7, 2009
Funster No
MH
Globecar
Exp
Since 2004
I am interested in this so will keep an eye on this post, I fancy it as I could then get rid of the nets I use for some privacy.

Spottycatz

Free Member
Feb 17, 2013
Racodorm
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt Low Profile
Exp
Still making mistakes! But they're not as costly.
The guy in the house next door has his own business and had his Renault Master LWB van completely wrapped two years ago. It is still totally as good as it was when new. It cost him £800 when he had it done, but I think it would be a bit more now. :thumb:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Terry

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 27, 2007
Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Can't remember ;)
Hi we have a member on here that did his own van (cannot remember who) but he bought the wrap off ebay. Think it cost about 200 quid for the lot.
Trez you can put films/tints on glass windows but not on the plastic ones :winky:
terry

Jaws

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 26, 2008
Thetford Norfolk
Funster No
MH
C class, Chieftain
Exp
since 2006 ( I think ! )
I had my car done.. £350.. but given the size I think the info is pretty irrelevant ! :roflmto:

Broken Link Removed

Broken Link Removed

Attachments

• DSCN1069.jpg
    DSCN1069.jpg
    97.6 KB · Views: 284
  • DSCN1068.jpg
    DSCN1068.jpg
    96.7 KB · Views: 281

Welsh girl

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 7, 2009
Funster No
MH
Globecar
Exp
Since 2004