Oct 25, 2013
saffron walden
Funster No
MH
Dont own one yet
Exp
Im a newbie
Ok hello to all.

I posted in the introductions thread on Friday and got lots of welcomes and advise whcih is much appreciated.But now its time for my first proper post.

I have decided i want a van for sure.If people havnt seen my intro thread then im only on a small budget.I have been looking into storage but after reading some things im not opposed to parking it outside my garage which is next to my house and would just about be off road.
This would be ideal because im pretty sure with my budget (2-3k) im going to have some work to do on the van.If its mechanical i have some good friends that may well help,if its interior then thats something i can do.

So what to buy is really what this post is about.Any advise,i would be wanting one thats big enough for myself,mrs and our 8 year old daughter.Storage would be good and a shower and toilet would be needed in some form.

Any links of vans for sale,what i need to look for (as i have so far found out damp being the biggest enemy) etc etc etc.

Many thanks

Just as an extra,there seems to be plenty of Talbots on ebay for the sort of money i have.......steer clear or are these ok.

Last edited:

dogman

Free Member
Oct 24, 2013
chepstow
Funster No
MH
Coach Built
Exp
I'm a newbie
This would be ideal because im pretty sure with my budget (2-3k).
Not sure what you will get for this, motorhomes are quite an expensive bit of kit, even in this day and age a car costing 2-3K is going to be very errrm ordinary but motorhomes are in a different price bracket altogether. You might need to revise your budget however if you find one that you like in that price range it might be prudent to post on here before you commit to the purchase, get some opinions.
Cal

A closed mouth gathers no foot.

Upvote 0

jonandshell

Free Member
Dec 12, 2010
Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Not got one!
Exp
Since 2006
Hi