LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
Ohh its all getting exciting on eBay with MoHo's appearing :)

Is there somewhere you can find current prices of secondhand MoHo's
If it was a car I know where to look but I'm stuck with a van.

This is for MoHo's being sold privately by the way and a good few dollars so want to pay a reasonable price.

Thanks

Derbyshire wanderer

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 30, 2014
Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
15 years
I think that the pricing is always going to be difficult. The age condition and mileage will usually once over a couple of years old have a wide variation depending on the specifications and brand.
Ultimately IMHO if it's what you want and ticks the boxes then the price comes in the category of 'is this worth the money to me?'.
I have always tended to ignore the comparisons with what other similar ones have sold for due to two main reasons being
There is not (unless new) two the same and secondly that I would not be buying with the intension of selling it soon so over time if I did slightly overpay it would make no difference to the end term goal.
Don't rush but on the other hand don't miss the one you want.

magicsurfbus

Free Member
Oct 11, 2010
NW England
Funster No
MH
Bessacarr Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 1997
We touted ours around a couple of dealers recently and one of them took it. Both looked in a trade price guide who's name I didn't see. Best guess is it was the MH equivalent (or chapter) of the car price Bible that the motor trade keeps close to its chest.

With eBay there's a built in BS filter called 'Sold Listings' - just tick the box to see what they actually sell for. I use it all the time for valuing other items.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

suavecarve

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 18, 2009
Surrey/Hants
Funster No
MH
Rollerteam 685
Exp
July 09