Uprating experiences please.... (1 Viewer)

Stevewheels

Free Member
Aug 25, 2013
Wales
Funster No
MH
Renault master Lwb hi top
Exp
New
I have a Renault master 2006 which I have had fully converted including wheelchair lift, scooter rack, completely empty dry of fuel water any contents it weighs in at 3000kg. Fully loaded with water racks fuel Me! It weighs in at 3577kg so clearly if fully loaded it is going to be over weight so I am in the process of uprating with a company recommended in Preston called svtech, for their recommendations and support it comes in at a cost of £240+vat then I will hopefully be up to just shy of 3900kg . One thing they may recommend or even if they don't I am considering is vb rear semi air suspension.

So my questions are;
Has anyone else gone through this process , advice please?
Has anyone installed the updated semi air and how did it go?
Has anyone used svtech was it a positive experience?
Does anyone else provide this service in the uk?
Any other advice before I go through this process will be very welcome

Thanks Steve

maz

Jan 26, 2011
Bizeljsko, Slovenia
Funster No
MH
N+B Arto
Exp
Since March 2011
I uprated my van from 4.5 to 5 ton using SVTech. In my case, it was just a paperwork exercise (ie no physical work needed to be done to van to secure upgraded weight). SVTech dealt with everything very quickly - no problems whatever - can recommend them. :Smile:

Jan 22, 2013
London SE
Funster No
MH
A class Adria vision I707
Exp
since 1971
I also have a renault master, and had it up rated from 3.5 to 3.9 with svtech,
It was just a paper exercise so very straight forward,
But I also decided to fit Dunlop air suspension to the rear on the Alko chassis and uprate my tyres from 112 load index to 115 to give me a comfortable margin above my max payload for piece of mind,
The air suspension made a massive difference to ride and handling especially in the strong winds we have had of late,

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Brisey