DBK

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 9, 2013
Plympton, Devon
Funster No
MH
PVC, Murvi Morocco
Exp
As I'm sure you've found you can't directly upload an .mp4 file to the forum - I've just tried and it rejects it. There are alternatives to YouTube but I have no experience of them.

It is possible to upload videos to Facebook and you could then post a link here to the page. Of course not everyone will be able to see it but those with a Facebook account will be. I can't advise how to do it, I only know it can! You can also upload videos to Twitter.

Edit: I've just done this on Twitter:

Of course only "Twits" will be able to see it! There is a limit on time - 2 minutes 20 seconds I think I saw somewhere, but given the standard of my video photography that is no bad thing. :)

Another Edit! It seems to embed itself like the YouTube videos do - so can everyone see it, even those without a Twitter account?

Last edited:
OP
OP
Wildbill
Nov 18, 2011
Planet Earth
Funster No
MH
A van
Exp
Over 25 year's
As I'm sure you've found you can't directly upload an .mp4 file to the forum - I've just tried and it rejects it. There are alternatives to YouTube but I have no experience of them.

It is possible to upload videos to Facebook and you could then post a link here to the page. Of course not everyone will be able to see it but those with a Facebook account will be. I can't advise how to do it, I only know it can! You can also upload videos to Twitter.

Edit: I've just done this on Twitter:

Of course only "Twits" will be able to see it! There is a limit on time - 2 minutes 20 seconds I think I saw somewhere, but given the standard of my video photography that is no bad thing. :)

Another Edit! It seems to embed itself like the YouTube videos do - so can everyone see it, even those without a Twitter account?

Thanks @DBK I will not bother for now but I would have though a forum like this would have cracked this problem
I don't have a twater account or any thing apart from facetwat
Willdbill