Free Member
May 22, 2012
Essex
Funster No
MH
Burstner Tstar680
Exp
I'm a newbie
We have just bought a Cello led tv for our MH, picture is great :thumb: but intended to run a cable from headphone jack to the 'audio in' on the cab radio to give better sound. But have found that the headphone socket on the tv is an 'optical audio out'. The input on the cab radio is a normal 3.5mm jack.:Confused::Confused:

I have found a cable with a TOS link optic audio jack at one end and a mini TOS link optical 3.5mm jack at the other, does anyone know if this will work before I buy one or do I need some kind of converter?

Any help from you knowledgable folk would be gratefully appreciated. :helpsos:

OP
OP
Tibs

Tibs

Free Member
May 22, 2012
Essex
Funster No
MH
Burstner Tstar680
Exp
I'm a newbie
Thanks Bill!...but you know what he's like when he's had a few beers!!!
I posted another thread 'Doh..shoulda gone to specsavers'!! Explains it all:ROFLMAO:

It should've been a continuation of this thread...but I got confused :Doh: We make a right pair!!:RollEyes:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

ukbill

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 3, 2011
Pinoso
Funster No
MH
4 berth low profile
Exp
starting on saturday 10/3/2012
lol ok what is the model of the tv the spec's will be online and i can check em for ya

OP
OP
Tibs

Tibs

Free Member
May 22, 2012
Essex
Funster No
MH
Burstner Tstar680
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi Bill, its a Cello 19" LED TV/DVD model C19EFF-LED ...found an online manual on Cello website, late last night ............ and there it was headphone jack!! Just couldnt see it ..LOL
Even went out to the Van at 2 am this morning to try the sound cable from headphone jack on TV to Cab radio and it worked !!! :Doh: