HARESBY

Free Member
Jul 11, 2012
Northumberland
Funster No
MH
Just looking
Exp
I'm a newbie well sort of. Ex continental truck driver.
Tuscany on our agenda.Getting there no problem as retired and plenty of time to get there,no rush.Perhaps some suggestions of camp sites in the area by well informed nice folk. will be co-pilot,granddaughter(5 year old) and dog.Thanks in advance.

Sep 10, 2013
Chelmsford Essex
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
Getting better
Not a great fan: Siena,Florence, Pisa,San Gimignano all a complete nightmare for the driver, parking a pain and usually crowded and all very expensive. The countryside is striking but one cypresses tree is much like the next, seen one you've seen a million. All a bit overrated.

Not sure if a 5 year old will really appreciate it, I would have thought a seaside or lake location would be a better destination.

OP
OP
HARESBY

HARESBY

Free Member
Jul 11, 2012
Northumberland
Funster No
MH
Just looking
Exp
Short stay for female co-pilot(must see).Got to please you know.Then off to Garda.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Sep 16, 2010
Bungay Suffolk
Funster No
MH
Autotrail TrackerEKS
Exp
Since 2010
Bad roads and crazy drivers, good food and nice people.. Liked the area around Assisi and Sienna.. Didn't rate the coast very much in the Northern part of Italy, quite "scruffy" and sort of 'owned' by each Cafe/Bistro, so you have to walk through them to get to the sea.. Often a railway between you and the sea, with very low bridges under it .... Sorry to be so negative. I'm sure some folks will be along soon with a completely different opinion.. We mostly wild camp, so campsites could give you an entirely different experience....
Hope you enjoy yourselves..(y)

Feb 16, 2013
uttoxeter
Funster No
MH
ambulance conversion
Exp
50 years
image.jpg
Pisa parking when we went a couple of years ago in the old LDV van, we found this no problem

hilldweller

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 5, 2008
Macclesfield
Funster No
MH
Zilch Mk1
Exp