turbo or not

Discussion in 'Motorhome Chat' started by busby, Nov 24, 2012.

  1. busby

    busby Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011
    Messages:
    3,312
    Likes Received:
    3,133
    Location:
    derbys
    Is it possible to tell if a Fiat engined Hymer is turbo or non turbo using the chassis no. Advertiser doesnt know. If not i will have to go and look. Thanks . BUSBY.
     
  2. ciderman

    ciderman Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2011
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    408
    Location:
    derbyshire
    all depends how old and engine size :Blush:
     
  3. TheBig1

    TheBig1 Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2011
    Messages:
    7,209
    Likes Received:
    9,588
    Location:
    Dorset
    most mobile phones have a camera... get the seller to take a few shots of the engine and send to you:thumb:
     
  4. rainbow chasers

    rainbow chasers Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3,747
    Likes Received:
    1,720
    Location:
    Mid Cornwall
    Ask him to check his log book - usually printed on there.
     
  5. pappajohn

    pappajohn Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    29,455
    Likes Received:
    16,885
    Location:
    YO11 2BD
    not easy to see on an A class, and you may need A MIRROR and torch, but if you follow the large pipe from the air filter it will go down the back of the engine if it's a turbo....thats where the turbo is fitted, on the exhaust manifold.

    if it isn't turbo it will go directly to the inlet manifold
     
Loading...
Similar Threads
  1. FM02MZO
    Replies:
    56
    Views:
    1,641
  2. Bart
    Replies:
    20
    Views:
    706
  3. DanielFord
    Replies:
    8
    Views:
    388
  4. sally47
    Replies:
    23
    Views:
    1,182
  5. Ivory55
    Replies:
    14
    Views:
    936

Share This Page