Trying to set up Satellite for the first time (1 Viewer)

Miczo

Free Member
Jul 31, 2010
Funster No
Hi guys, I'm very new to this and hoping someone here can help.

Having just bought our first motorhome we decided to get some TV going. We were kindly donated a satellite dish and an old Sky reciever so I thought it was all covered.

Aiming the dish has been fun, but I think I've got it. In the services menu the network ID is 0002 and the other number is 07d4, which I am led to believe is the Astra2 satellite, it also reports that it is locked.

The problem is that I can only get ITV1. A kind chap opposite us came over with his sat finder and gets the same problem.

I thought that for the Free to Watch channels - such as BBC, ITV and CH4 - no viewing card was needed....is this correct?

Please help - what am I doing wrong? Thank you.

Heyupluv

Free Member
Oct 7, 2008
France,
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
touring many years..42+
Hi guys, I'm very new to this and hoping someone here can help.

Having just bought our first motorhome we decided to get some TV going. We were kindly donated a satellite dish and an old Sky reciever so I thought it was all covered.

Aiming the dish has been fun, but I think I've got it. In the services menu the network ID is 0002 and the other number is 07d4, which I am led to believe is the Astra2 satellite, it also reports that it is locked.

The problem is that I can only get ITV1. A kind chap opposite us came over with his sat finder and gets the same problem.

I thought that for the Free to Watch channels - such as BBC, ITV and CH4 - no viewing card was needed....is this correct?

Please help - what am I doing wrong? Thank you.

Miczo
I will send you a private message.....Ok

Mel

Pm has been sent...Mel

Last edited:
Upvote 0
OP
OP
M

Miczo

Free Member
Jul 31, 2010
Funster No