Truma 6002 not filling/heating (1 Viewer)

thraxugrut

Free Member
Jun 19, 2013
Irlam, Manchester
Funster No
MH
Hymer
Exp
I'm a Newbie
G'day all,

I'm putting this out there in the hopes that one of you fine people can assist me with the following issue.

I recently replaced a faulty water pump (19l/ 1.4 bar) with a lower specced model (18l / 0.9 bar) as it was on hand and got some water pumping again (otherwise I'd have replaced like for like).

We have noticed however that the boiler never seems to fill properly (i.e. I turn on the hot water taps and it sputters and coughs continually until 5 minutes later I give up)

The one time we tried heating water (when it actually appeared to have filled the boiler) we waited until the orange light went out, but there was no hot water and in a short time it went back to sputtering/coughing.

My assumption is that although there is no mention of a minimum water pressure for the boiler to operate that there is indeed one. Can anyone offer support for or refute this?

Finally, I'm in Fes, Morocco. Does anyone know of somewhere nearby I can purchase a Twin 19l 1.4 bar pump or similar / higher spec? We seem to be failing to find any sort of caravan/motorhome accessories shops, though we know of one in Agadir.

Thanks in advance,
Mark

Techno

LIFE MEMBER
Deceased RIP
Jul 28, 2010
Leeds the one up North
Funster No
MH
Rapido 7090F 3 litre 160
Exp
May 2010
Have you closed the boiler drain valve? Is water pumping into the boiler when the tap is open but going straight out of the dump valve

OP
OP
thraxugrut

thraxugrut

Free Member
Jun 19, 2013
Irlam, Manchester
Funster No
MH
Hymer
Exp
I'm a Newbie
Hi Andy,
Thanks for your response.

I have confirmed that the boiler drain valve is closed. Water is not exiting the system through there when I'm running the hot tap (or times other than you might normally expect it to be)

Cheers,
Mark

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Techno

LIFE MEMBER
Deceased RIP
Jul 28, 2010