Jun 28, 2011
Leicestershire
Funster No
MH
Swift bolero
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi all
we're planning to go to France in our motorhome for 2 weeks but not until September. Would like to go to either Brittany of Normandy, can't decide on which. can any one recommend sites in either and also nice scenic route.

Many thanks and a Happy New Year to all.

scousebird

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 18, 2012
South East Kent
Funster No
MH
Bailey
Exp
March 2012
Honfleur is wonderful, there is a campsite Camping du Phare and an Aires both within easy walking distance of the town, lots of lovely harbour-side restaurants ::bigsmile:

From there you can meander along the coast, lots of sites and lots of WWII history in the area.

Whatever you do - enjoy it

laneside

Funster
Deceased RIP
Aug 14, 2009
Oradour sur Vayres
Funster No
MH
Rapido V66
Exp
nowhere near long enough
You can easily do much of both in two weeks and from our experience you will not be disappointed as there are some wonderful places to visit.

If you have not been before you will not believe how quiet the roads are and how much easier driving and navigating is.

It may be a good idea to treat yourselves to the ASCI book and the book, All The Aires, you should find they will be a sound investement.

Do not dismiss the aires or fear them most are just brilliant for motorhomers

More important ENJOY

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

jollyrodger

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 1, 2012
Devon/Cornwall
Funster No
MH
'Obby
Exp
Since 1968'ish
Good chioce

Good choice as stated by others wonderful places to see ,step back in time, great people, have toured here on M/c and campers will be that way in Sept on way to west coast
You can also try
Aires de Services Camping Cars
Anyone wishing to download the Aires in France for sat-nav, have a look at this page select your sat-nav type and register

http://www.icampingcar.fr/

It is free to register and they will send you a download free to your email address.