Travelling Companion (1 Viewer)

L

looking

Deleted User
I am new to the web and not sure abouut how to go about getting information . I am a Male aged 72. I would like to get in contact with moterhome people or get a motorhome magazine. I would like to visit America and do some travelling in a motorhome but can not buy one. I have had a number of motorhome over the last 40 years and have travelled round Australia in one for 2 year,2002 -2004.
Could I have your comments on me advertising for a companion traveller, A motorhome owner who would be willing to take a companion on a shared expenses holiday.
I am fit and active and enjoy life, willing to try most things.
HOW Safe do you think this would be. lets have your thought please
george

Sundowners

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 30, 2007
Suffolk/Central Portugal
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
37 years
Hi George
welcome to the best place for motorhome info,
You should start a new thread with this topic, as you have jumped into another thread,
there is a "lone " travellers section just started on this forum.
If you go to the top you will see "Forums" click on here and the area you think appropriate you should find "post new thread"
Ask away --------someone will be able to help you:thumb::thumb::thumb:
Nigel & Pamala

Jim

Ringleader
Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988
This post/question by "Looking" was tagged on to another thread and in danger of becoming lost. It now has its own thread. :Smile:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

45eEver

Free Member
Apr 15, 2009
Funster No
Mr Looking, I suggest that you try a few American based motorhome websites if you wish to travel around the States in a motorhome with Americans.

How safe is it?

Hey, come on, you've made it to 3 score and ten plus 2.
You lived through very dangerous times before you were 10.
All in all, you are a pretty smart guy, and a survivor.

They are pretty hospitable in the States.