Free Member
Nov 11, 2014
Plymouth
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
I'm a newbie November 2014
We have 2 dogs (black lab and a staffie). What is the best way to travel with them securely. We only have 2 side sofas with rear kitchen/toilet. Very new to MHing any help?????

Thanks
Steve

DanielFord

Free Member
Jun 1, 2013
Funster No
Our lab sits, or rather sleeps between the two front seats, occasionally retiring to sleep under the dinette table. I know it isn't secure, but to be honest, in a MH you aren't going to break any land speed records!

Upvote 0

canopus

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 27, 2010
rural Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
Carado CV640 Pro
Exp
Since 2010
Ours is a bit skittish so we place her in one of those canvas collapsible travel crates and place it in the kitchen area. There is a cupboard which would prevent the crate from moving in the event of anything untoward happening. She lays down but her head is up throughout the journey. She seems to be reassured going into the confines of the crate.(y)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

Kim H

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 24, 2011
Lancashire
Funster No
MH
Hymer S800
Exp
Since 2011
We have a labrador and a small labradoodle. Both travel in their beds, each wearing a harness, secured to seat belts. They have enough slack to allow them to reach the water bowl, but not enough to get under the drivers feet! We find it really useful when we arrive at a destination too, as they can't shoot out as soon as we open the door (y)

Upvote 0
Dec 10, 2013
South Staffs
Funster No
MH
Pilote P740GJ
Exp
Since 2013
Our staffy cross used to sit on the rear passenger seat in his safety harness attached to the seat belt but he used to get quite stressed. Our Hobby has a table pillar bolted to the floor so his safety harness is now attached to that and he sits in his bed on the floor no stress at all.

Upvote 0

sdc77

Free Member
Jan 28, 2013
Weardale, Co Durham
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
since 2011
IMG-20140917-WA0001.jpg