Travel partners needed for Spain this winter (1 Viewer)

daved2524

Free Member
Jan 27, 2016
Manchester
Funster No
MH
5th wheel and a Nissan
Exp
Since April 2016
Hi funster's

I am new to all this motorhome travel as i have only recently got my 5th wheeler.
My plans if anyone is interested and wishes to link up at any point or any time.
July getting solar panels fitted. (Taunton)
23 July Visit my sister to say good by (Manchester staying in the peak district for a week or so location TBC)
August Retrofestival in Newbury 11-15th
September Pembrey Rally (South Wales) 23-26th

Then the real fun starts
27 Sep A leaving party at Westonzoyland airfield BBQ cooked by me and paid for by all that attend. (This is my home camp site or the place i stay when i am not traveling) Don't think if you link up with me that i will do all the cooking and you can just sit back drinking and farting.

28 Sep ferry from Pool to Cherbourg (Not booked yet so flexable)

Now help is needed
Suggestions needed for best camp sites down France to North Spain and on to South Spain.
Christmas in ? Make a suggestion.
New Year in ? Make a suggestion.

On to Portugal for a few weeks or months
Back to the uk round about April
I am sure you all know many camp sites that are great and inexpensive for the group to rest in. Remember my rig is large just under 9m, then the truck so no tiny parking areas for me.
This is not a race or a convoy we could just note the location of a camp site and the best way of getting to it then make your own way in your own time. If anyone has a problem they will be able to get help from one or all of us.
I have done a lot of things in my life just not in an RV on camp sites. I like company and like to help others. I am not looking for a wife girlfriend or partner just a fun time with like minded people. If you cannot understand the babble then just PM me.

David

Last edited:

Carol

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 2, 2007
North Wales.
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp