TPMS showing low pressure

Discussion in 'Tech/Mech General' started by Kevingrc, Jun 21, 2016.

  1. Kevingrc

    Kevingrc Funster

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2015
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    46
    Location:
    Burnley
    Hi my tyres are set to correct pressures but the TPMS says they're low, I think because they're lower than the stated pressure for my vehicle ( camper tyres fitted), can I reset the TPMS ? Hope this makes sense
     
  2. Steve

    Steve Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2013
    Messages:
    1,551
    Likes Received:
    1,796
    Location:
    Compton Berkshire
    yes all pressures and temp alarms are setable. but the display reading is what it is. can you check it with another tester?
     
  3. Kevingrc

    Kevingrc Funster

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2015
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    46
    Location:
    Burnley
    Do you mean check tyre pressures, I check them regularly and when I start up the pressures display on the dash and are reading the same as what is in, but it says these pressures are too low, and the light stops on
     
  4. peterc10

    peterc10 Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    3,211
    Likes Received:
    2,290
    Location:
    Tunbridge Wells
    Do you have the factory fitted Fiat system? If so I don't think it can be altered, at least not by the user. I had the Fiat system and the local Fiat Pro dealer did not know how to do it. If you do manage to find out please share on here.
     
  5. Kevingrc

    Kevingrc Funster

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2015
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    46
    Location:
    Burnley
    Hi @peterc10 I have a majestic 155 and it's a Peugeot base, I think it is factory fitted as I took it to a Peugeot and it was under warranty but they haven't fixed it, I'll have to take it back again but maybe to a different garage, I'll let you know how I get on
     
  6. peterc10

    peterc10 Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    3,211
    Likes Received:
    2,290
    Location:
    Tunbridge Wells
    AFAIK Peugeot is built in the same factory in Italy as the Fiat.
     
Loading...

Share This Page