Free Member
Oct 27, 2013
Stoke on Trent
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
I am a newbie
I want to tow a bike trailer with a large bike (Harley Tourer) in it. Ideally I need the trailer to be covered.
Has anyone any suggestions re trailer type please.

TheBig1

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 27, 2011
Dorset
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
many many years! since I was a kid
indespension, ifor williams or brendrup are all excellent quality. have owned box trailers from them all with no issues over many thousands of miles

steer clear of the cheap no name trailers sold for under a grand on ebay etc. you really do get what you pay for. i know of several people who bought cheapies and regretted it when they leaked, fell to bits or towed very badly damaging the contents

the only downsides of buying a decent trailer are the lack of available second hand ones and the speed they get stolen without a wheelclamp etc. on the plus side, they tow well, build quality is superb, warrantys are excellent, parts are easy to source and if you no longer need it, you can get a good price selling it on

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
Jul 29, 2011
Urmston, Manchester
Funster No
MH
Former owner.
Exp
June 2012
Recently had an A frame fitted at Armitage trailers near Leeds, they appear to do trailers for all occassions, look them up on line.

Upvote 0

Mel

Free Member
Oct 6, 2012
De Haan Belgium
Funster No
MH
Caravan LMC
Exp
Since 2010 Caravan since 1995
Have a look at this. I dont know if they have a UK agent.

Link Removed

Mel

Upvote 0
Mar 29, 2011
Rugby UK
Funster No
MH
C Class RS
Exp
I looked at trailers 18 months ago and was amazed at the new & used prices for anthing decent, I called Conway trailers and they made me a 7 foot long interior body one with a roller shutter, 750kg unbraked for just over ÂŁ1k delivered, its been brilliant, I am going to get a scooter at sometime and then I will bolt a bike stand through the floor and secured to the chassis.

Dave

Attachments

• conway.jpg