Apr 17, 2013
Looe Cornwall
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi all I'm new to this site,
Please could u help as much as you can. Me and my partner are going to be touring round some of Europe in August for 3 weeks. :Smile: We will be setting of from Calais and working our way down. We like to stop of at Paris for the day then work our way down to the south of France go past or into Lyon then down to marseille. Then work our way round, to Nice then to Turin or Milan. After that we want to work our way up threw Switzerland into south Germany once into Germany we plan to head to Stuttgart, cologne and then back home.
We are wanting to spend more time in south of France and the north of Italy. I'm really looking for help for places to see along this route without taking much of a detour. And even camp sites that we could stay in along the way that are good and reasonable priced. I know things will be more expensive the time that we are going. :Smile:
If you think you could help with anything else it would be much appreciate thank you for reading and hope u can help. Clare ::bigsmile:

Forestboy

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 31, 2007
Forest of Dean
Funster No
MH
A Class Hymer B694 tag
Exp
That's a hell of a lot to cram into 3 weeks :Smile:

For campsites we use

Link Removed

http://alanrogers.com/

http://www.all-the-aires.com/

between the 3 you'll never need anything else
the first one you can load onto a laptop and it gives you a fantastic route planner as well

One tip don't plan too much just go with the flow :thumb::thumb:

Last edited:
Feb 16, 2013
uttoxeter
Funster No
MH
ambulance conversion
Exp
50 years
As before , a lt in three weeks be better to look at less miles and longer stops in my opinion , but hey, you are driving, have fun

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Wildman

Free Member
May 30, 2008
Ilfracombe, Devon
Funster No
MH
Amazon Ambassador
Exp
since 1967