total novices

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by pasturesnew, Feb 21, 2010.

1. pasturesnew

pasturesnew Read Only Funster

HI , we are totally new to motorhoming having been avid boaters for 7 years! We currently are selling our boat :Blush:and are on the look out for a motorhome. :Eeek: as we feel the need to see more of the world!!:BigGrin:was wondering if anyone has any views on the best way to purchase ... privately or dealerships? any reputable dealers who are worth trying
    any motorhomes that have a good name or bad ... any advice will be greatly received. (we have between 30 -32K once boat is sold) ideally one with at least 4 seatbelts as will have passengers on occasions. Have been looking on line and visited a few dealers in our area so have some idea of the layout we need.

2. dellwood33

dellwood33 Read Only Funster

flyingwelcome
    Welcome to the forum :Smile:
    As a relative neewbie myself, I wouldn't presume to advise on a make or layout of the Motorhome, as this comes down to personal needs & requirements.
    It's nearly time for the Newark show (End of March) & this will be attended by loads of "Funsters" who would be able to give you practical advise :Smile:

3. imprint

imprint Read Only Funster

Have a look at my post on "Wants Needs and Must Haves" today!

4. ourcampersbeentrashed

ourcampersbeentrashed Funster

Hi welcome to motorhomefun

5. barryd

barryd Read Only Funster

Snap! I have been into boats all my life as well as camper vans and camping. I had a four berth cruiser on Ullswater and in the Winter on Windermere for years. Mrs D never bothered with it though so we bought our first Motorhome in 2008 in order to do some travelling together. Best thing we ever did.