Jools39

Free Member
Feb 4, 2013
Cumbria
Funster No
MH
Just Looking
Exp
Hello to everyone. I am totally new to motor homes, but used to do quite a bit of caravanning and camping when I felt more youthful! I am planning to go touring long term, as fed up with working and working and not enjoying the rewards as everything goes to big corporations for utilities and tax! I want to wake up to a different view every month, or week or whenever the gypsy urge takes us, not sit staring at the neighbour building yet another conservatory or water feature or listen as the kids scratch yr car cos they are unsupervised! In the next 18 months my Master Plan will b sell up, move into new motor home, then head off across the Channel. (need to put "book ferry" to do list or it'll be a soggy crossing)!

I'm looking at the Autotrail camper versus Eddis versus Hobby. Wonder if anyone has any opinion on best one.

Cheers

Jools. Xx

maz

Jan 26, 2011
Bizeljsko, Slovenia
Funster No
MH
N+B Arto
Exp
Since March 2011
I'm looking at the Autotrail camper versus Eddis versus Hobby. Wonder if anyone has any opinion on best one.

Hi Jools and welcome to the Fun. :welcome:

Those names you've listed are just manufacturers, each producing a fair number of models. Hobby models will be fully winterised, British vans won't. Other than that, it's a bit difficult to say which is best as it depends on your needs. :Smile:

Terry

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 27, 2007
Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Can't remember ;)
Hi and welcome Jools,:thumb:see which layout suits your needs best then decide :Smile:
terry

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Dec 6, 2011
South Wales
Funster No
MH
Coach built Adria
Exp
Since 2007
Hi Jools, welcome.... layout is everything, then payload if you can get both those in a Hobby then :thumb::thumb::thumb:
i'm not a fan of Autotrails but many are very happy owners.

good luck and happy travelling:thumb:

Carol

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 2, 2007
North Wales.
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp