Too large for a first motorhome? (1 Viewer)

Jezinio

Free Member
Jul 7, 2013
Nottingham
Funster No
MH
Dont own one yet
Exp
Hi

We have just started looking around motorhomes with a view to buying in a few months' time.

The one that has really taken our fancy so far in terms of general finish and lay-out os the Swift Bolero. The one we saw was a 10 plate.

However, I'm wondering if this van would be too large for a first timer? Although I am a confident driver I have not driven anything this long before.

I would really appreciate members' guidance / advice on tis issue.

jb0371old

Free Member
Jul 8, 2011
Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Autotrail
Exp
1 year
Is the layout right, if so then go for it otherwise you are going to spend thousands on one thats not quite right. After about 10 min of driving your going to realise it was the wrong choice.

Ask for a test drive.

4matt

Free Member
Jan 15, 2013
East Riding
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
I'm a newbie in my second year.
Ever towed a caravan? If you have then you will manage the MH no trouble. The caravan Club offer helpful driving instruction for a few quid. Or you could hire a van before you buy and see how you feel. The thing is If you think this van suits you then go for it. We spent six or seven months looking before we finally found one the right size and layout. We had one compromise with our chosen van and that was a slightly smaller wash room than we wanted but everything else was perfect for us.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

4matt

Free Member
Jan 15, 2013
East Riding
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
I'm a newbie in my second year.
Oh and by the way welcome to the forum:thumb:

Shuggy68

Banned
Apr 25, 2012
Birmingham
Funster No
MH
Low profile
Exp
i year