Today's the day!

Discussion in 'The Beginner' started by Gary217, Nov 6, 2015.

1. Gary217

Gary217 Funster

....that we pick up our new (secondhand) camper, a La Strada Pronto. We've used a VW T5 for many trips in the uk and Europe so we're not complete beginners but we've not had a self-contained camper before so we are novices at having luxuries such as blown air heating, an oven, a decent sized settee, wash and toilet room....so, expect a few "novice" questions over the next few weeks!

• Like Like x 1
  2. Judge Mental

Judge Mental Funster Deceased RIP

Nice one..try and not get to excited and make sure everything works as it should... I mean everything.

3. John Laidler

John Laidler Funster

Good luck! I suggest a night or two sleeping on the drive or a short trip to somewhere close by to check everything is working, then longer trips - except this is the winter but no matter! We are off in the MH next week to Sussex (for a funeral :() then Forest of Dean and Pembrokeshire the following week. :)

Lots of info on here about the extras you might want to fit, solar, refillable gas systems, alarms, B2Bs, USB sockets, the list is almost endless! :)

• Like Like x 1
  4. Oriel

Oriel

Very exciting! Have fun and as said above - make sure everything works before leaving the locality of the dealership

5. Gary217

Gary217 Funster

Thanks, will do...we have a long checklist and actually we're not only going to check things work, but also how to work them so there's a sort of double-checking process. Miserable day for it but apparently they do these handovers inside the workshop so at least it'll be in the dry.

6. Anthea M

Anthea M Funster

Hope you have a great time and enjoy the learning process you will soon learn the ropes and will be helping others soon!

7. mitzimad

mitzimad Funster

topn tip i heard on here was video the hand over on your phone for future reference,enjoy your new van

• Like Like x 3
  8. Badknee

Badknee Funster