time-lapse photography

Discussion in 'Photography' started by ShiftZZ, Aug 8, 2016.

  1. ShiftZZ

    ShiftZZ Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    19,821
    Likes Received:
    35,895
    Location:
    Leicestershire
    Any good free software?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. DuxDeluxe

    DuxDeluxe Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Messages:
    9,360
    Likes Received:
    25,108
    Location:
    Planet Zog
    Interesting question..... and interesting subject

    ....my Chinese "go plo" camera has a built in time lapse function but never tried it. One of my friends who is a port of London pilot, frequently does time lapses of his ship berthing manoeuvres
     
    • Like Like x 2
  3. ShiftZZ

    ShiftZZ Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    19,821
    Likes Received:
    35,895
    Location:
    Leicestershire
    Just downloaded the go pro software will have a look later.
     
  4. DuxDeluxe

    DuxDeluxe Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Messages:
    9,360
    Likes Received:
    25,108
    Location:
    Planet Zog
    Don't forget that mine is a cheapo Chinese jobbie because I'm as tight as a ducks proverbial......
     
  5. ShiftZZ

    ShiftZZ Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    19,821
    Likes Received:
    35,895
    Location:
    Leicestershire
    Ineed
     
  6. DuxDeluxe

    DuxDeluxe Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Messages:
    9,360
    Likes Received:
    25,108
    Location:
    Planet Zog
    "Ineed"

    "I need"

    "Indeed"


    Or

    "Lorraine........where's my meds?" :p
     
  7. ShiftZZ

    ShiftZZ Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    19,821
    Likes Received:
    35,895
    Location:
    Leicestershire
    Just checking if you were awake.
     
    • Funny Funny x 2
  8. Go Humberto!

    Go Humberto! Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2016
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    693
    Location:
    Hampshire
    Playing with Time-lapse on holiday in France HERE

    Used a cheap remote trigger (Ebay) for my DSLR.

    If you have a Smart Phone then use "Lapse-It-Pro" it's very good.

    This is my old Motorola Moto G using "Lapse-It-Pro"
     
    • Informative Informative x 2
  9. wizzer59

    wizzer59 Funster

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    2,882
    Likes Received:
    2,685
    Location:
    Englishman in Mid Wales
    Get yourself an iphone Dave;) :imoutahere:
     
  10. pyro

    pyro Funster

    Joined:
    May 8, 2016
    Messages:
    757
    Likes Received:
    1,687
    Location:
    silver coast, portugal
    Impressive (y)
     
  11. NickNic

    NickNic Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2014
    Messages:
    5,437
    Likes Received:
    11,129
    Location:
    Kettering
    Depending on your camera some remote shutter releases are interval programmable to allow time lapse or you might even be able to set it up directly on the camera.

    I have this cable release which supports interval timing although I've never tried it as it isn't something that particularly interests me. Be aware though that it isn't compatible with all Canon cameras.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  12. Go Humberto!

    Go Humberto! Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2016
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    693
    Location:
    Hampshire
    The Ebay ones are identical and cost about £17.

    Worth pointing out that a tripod is essential for time-lapse (or some form of clamp that ensures your camera never moves).
     
Loading...
Similar Threads
  1. Gromett
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    167

Share This Page