The Huns say Hello!

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Uncle Ben, Oct 22, 2015.

1. Uncle Ben

Uncle Ben Read Only Funster

Dear Fellow Members, my lady and I have just moved to the UK from Budapest, Hungary. (She is a doctor of rheumatology, I am a dogtrainer/writer/public speaker/photographer/marketing consultant... among a few other things.) We have come over with our caravan and our two dogs, Woody and Mini-Roulette. So far everybody we have met on our way was surprisingly kind and helpful to us. (Haven't been to London yet). We are very optimistic about living over here and we will do everything we can to add our expertise and enthusiasm to our new community - wherever it will be. As we can basically relocate to any county or town, we would be happy to hear a few comments on what place you recommend us to check out. We are happy to be here and we are looking forward to meeting you guys. With love, from Kristina and Ben.

• Like Like x 4
  2. Mel

Mel Funster

Welcome to Motorhome Fun

Hope you settle in OK

Mel & Lieve

3. Baycott

Baycott Funster

Hi from Eastbourne and :welc:

4. StefAndDi

StefAndDi

@Uncle Ben
    Welcome Kristina and Ben to our country and our motorhome forum.
    We hope you will both be very happy here.
    Stef and Di.

5. treetops1

treetops1 Funster

Hi Uncle Ben ,Welcome to the UK .Hope you and your wife enjoy your stay and i am quite sure you will find we have a great country here.Have a great time and you never know you may be back. LOL :cheers:

6. scousebird

scousebird Funster

Hello :welc:

7. Uncle Ben

Hello and thank you for the quick replies! We are in Brighton right now, going to East Grinstead and EastBourne over the weekend, then off to Reading and Sommerset. We also plan to visit some friends up north, near Yorkshire. the weather was very kind to us so far. :) Ben

8. gus-lopez

gus-lopez Funster

:welc:

9. Ali n Tim

Ali n Tim Funster

Hellp from Kent :welc:

10. irnbru

irnbru Funster Life Member